NARS Exhibit A Blush – Swatches and Review

by kbelle94

Nars blushes cost $45 in Australia. I am a broke university student who can totally not afford to be spending that much money on a BLUSH. But time after time I found myself staring with glazed eyes at temptalia’s swatches (we’ve all done it), pining to be able to have my very own Exhibit A.  I figured that, if I was going to buy a hideously expensive product, it was going to have to be something special. I’ve never come across another blush quite like Exhibit A… and it’s fair to say that I’m smitten.

NARS blush packaging (back)

NARS blush packaging (back)

NARS blush packaging (front)

NARS blush packaging (front)

It is an intensely saturated matte red; gorgeous, bright, cheery and pretty damn ballsy. In the pan it almost looks fluro sometimes. I imagine it will take me literally decades to run out (no exaggeration). Due to the nature of the colour, and the fantastic pay-off, you only need just the tiniest amount for both cheeks. The texture is my ideal blush texture- smooth without being powdery or overly soft. The pigmentation means that it really locks on to your skin, almost like a cheek stain. It generally lasts me all day.

NARS Exhibit A

NARS Exhibit A

NARS Exhibit A swatch

NARS Exhibit A swatch

NARS Exhibit A swatch with a blush brush

NARS Exhibit A swatch with a blush brush

I use a duo fibre brush to get a very light application. The effect really is beautiful! It looks very youthful and healthy on my light skin, but I’ve heard it also looks stunning on dark skin stones. It’s hard to imagine that something which seems this intimidating can look great on so many people, but from what I’ve heard it’s pretty much universally flattering (somehow).

NARS Exhibit A

NARS Exhibit A

If you’re wanting a ‘fool proof’ blush to quickly and easily apply while you’re in a rush, I would not recommend this to you for that purpose. You’ve got to take your time with it, as it can easily look very overdone. I really enjoy this process though; I just find it to be such a joy to use. It’s a beautiful product and if you’re a makeup junkie, definitely check it out!

Thanks for reading. Have a great day 🙂