Too Faced Natural Eye Palette- Swatches, Overview and Review

by kbelle94

Hello! I recently spoiled myself by picking up the Too Faced Natural Eye palette. I bought mine in Australia from the kit cosmetics section at myer, and it was $54. I’m sure this could be found for a cheaper price online, but this was more of an impulse buy for me. It contains 3 large size eye shadows (2 g / 0.07 Oz each) and 6 smaller eyeshadows (0.9 g/ 0.03 Oz each).

(if you click on each picture, they come up bigger and in better quality)

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette

Cocoa Puff, Erotica, Sexspresso

Cocoa Puff, Erotica, Sexspresso

Push-Up, Honey Pot

Push-Up, Honey Pot

Heaven, Silk Teddy, Nude Beach, Velvet Revolver

Heaven, Silk Teddy, Nude Beach, Velvet Revolver


Just a quick overview:

The three matte shades along the top are silky smooth, pigmented and blendable. They’re just great basic shades to own, that will always come in handy. Heaven is a pale cream, Velvet Revolver is a light neutral (a great subtle blending colour) and Sexspresso is a very dark neutral brown.

The middle row starts with Silk Teddy, a classic, high-shine champagne. Next is Push-Up, which I find extremely hard to explain… it’s sort of a warm brown with some plummy tones- a very unique and pretty colour. Erotica is a cool dark brown with flecks of shimmer throughout. I find Erotica to be a quite dry in texture, but it’s not difficult to work with.

Nude Beach is an appropriate name for the first shadow on the bottom row- it feels a bit like sand. It is a pale, shimmery champagne, with large silver glitter particles throughout. I found this one chunky and crumbly. I have yet to find a way to use it where I don’t end up with glitter all over my face. Honey Pot is a really gorgeous and flattering gold. Cocoa Puff is similar to Erotica, except warmer and with a smoother texture– it’s a true chocolate brown with gold flecks throughout.

This is an extremely convenient palette for me to own, especially because of the edition of the 3 matte shades. I think it is absolutely perfect for travelling. I found the dark browns (along the right side) to be a bit boring- they have differences, but once blended out they all give a similar effect. They’re all nice, but I think Too Faced could have made them a bit more varied. I will certainly get plenty of use out of this palette and I am happy I decided to purchase it. I’d give it a 7/10.

Thanks for reading! Have a great day.